College Calendar

The College Calendar will be updated regularly, however, all changes will be advertised in JPC Key Messages.

Aug 2021

Date/Time Event
06/08/2021
All Day

Shine Youth Ministry Conference

09/08/2021 - 11/08/2021
All Day

Year 12 Retreat (New date)

12/08/2021
All Day

Moderation Day 2

Moderation Day is an important day for teachers to attend venues across the ACT to review and moderate the work of senior students. Moderation Day is a requirement for teachers to ensure grade comparability across the senior secondary sector.  Moderation Day is a Pupil Free day and No classes will be running.

Students from Years 7-10, 12 are encouraged to use the day productively to work on learning tasks, assignments and general study. Students are discouraged from visiting 7-10 High Schools or Primary Schools, as their presence can prove very disruptive to the learning of these students.

31/08/2021
All Day

AST 1st Sitting Session 1 & 2

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

2021 Term Dates

Term Dates First Day Last Day
Term 1 Monday 1st February (year 7, 11, 12 & New Students)
Tuesday 2nd February (Years 8,9,10)
Thursday 1st April
Term 2

Monday 19th April –  (Pupil Free Day)
Classes Start – Tuesday 20th April

Friday 25th June 
Term 3 Monday 12th July – (Pupil Free Day)
Classes Start – Tuesday 13th July
Friday 17th September
Term 4 Tuesday 5th October Friday 10th December